04
Jun
10

Sold

I finally bought a new skateboard!

Deck: Clayface (a local brand made from Maine wood, and heavy as bricks).

Trucks: Independents (My first pair of Indy’s. I always rode Destucto, but I decided to give the popular brand a go.)

Wheels: Spitfire (I really wanted Ricta, but a $20 price difference!)

Everything else is pretty miscellaneous. I had to keep costs down because I bought some new shoes. Black Lakai’s, and they are nice and basic aside from the puke red interior.

I gave the board a test run, and it took forever to break in the trucks and get them at a good tightness (without tearing the bushings). I skated in the Nashua park, and I definitely rode better. Not sure if it’s the board or my own skill, but I think it must be a combination.

I did have a gnarly bail though, but a couple dudes there though it was an epic attempt on the lip, so I got some props.

I’d like to thank the dude’s at Eastern Boarder for helping me out too. I don’t read mags religiously like I did in the day, so their advice was invaluable.

Today’s Song: Sold by TSOL

This track is on the compilation album “Punkzilla,” which always was and always will be one of my favorite CDs ever. Almost as important as “Dookie” was in getting me into punk.


0 Responses to “Sold”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


June 2010
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930